There are very simple techniques to hide your friends on social networks. This is also a very prevalent trend in the metaverse. By following this guide, you will find out how to do it.
If Facebook has changed its name to Metaverse, the features remain the same. Although updates have been made, the platform offers its services free of charge in exchange for data. Thanks to this fact, you can send and receive notifications, make audio and video calls. In addition, you can also swipe left and right on the dating platform, watch the videos, discuss in groups, interact under posts, make posts, share ideas on the site. Have fun at participation in games and competitions, tag and be tagged by friends or community. In a standard profile, all visitors can access your friends list. Therefore, we can know who you stay with when you are connected. However, not everyone needs to know everything about you. Here is the technique to hide your Facebook friends to maintain some privacy.
Why are your friends visible in the Metaverse?
In the politics of Facebook, a point directs the actions of the group. is “link“. Indeed, when visitors have access to your account, they can see the profiles of friends on your account and then access their news feed. If they believe you have friends posting about their center of interest, they can invite your friends to be their friends. To share the same interests. What will constitute the idea of ”link“. However, Facebook you may or may not agree to submit your request to a person who is not part of your circle of friends. and, if Facebook does so, it is up to the person to whom the profile is submitted whether or not to validate this new connection request. In the end, the visibility of your Facebook friends allows the platform to create social connections. And, you can choose who can be your friend or not. Then, in parallel, you can also choose to hide this friend list so that no one can access it.
Why do some friends appear first in the Facebook inbox on a standard profile?
According to Facebooksome friends appear in 6 boxes (small frames with photos and friends’ names) to encourage interaction. Because, the platform wants to encourage conversation, exchanges, sociability. So, knitting links. But the other aspect is also, without forcing you to stay even longer on the platform. Purpose meets commercial purposes.
How to hide your friends on Facebook?
The technique is simple and easy. We invite you to visit your profile. When you’re there, you’ll see next to the button “edit the profile“, “three little dots (…)“. Press these three little dots. A new page with buttons opens. Go to the bottom with the button “Privacy Center” with the lock icon on the left. Press this button which will take you to a new page. First, you will see: “Protect you and your information“. Press this button. A new page opens and supports what is marked “Limit who can see what you share“. Finally, at the end in “Limit who can see your links“. You will see “Hide friends list“. You press this button and you’ll land on a new page that lists who your friends can see. There, select “Only me” if you want to be the only person to see your friends list. Then exitapplicationAND restart your telephony, normally everything should be fine. No one will be able to see your friends list except you.
You may also be interested :